• The $5 Skincare Product Helps

    I have had Keratosis Pilaris since I was 11 years old. This is a condition that causes pimple-like bumps to appear on the skin. The bumps don't hurt or itch, but they are very annoying and not easy to get rid of.

    I have had Keratosis Pilaris since I was 11 years old. This is a condition that causes pimple-like bumps to appear on the skin. The bumps don't hurt or itch, but they are very annoying and not easy to get rid of.

    I've tried a lot of different products to combat it, but I haven't had much luck until I discovered this little green scrub mitt. It costs about $5 for a set of three that each last a few months.

    The mitts are very easy to use. After about 10 minutes in the shower, start scrubbing gently with Neutrogena's Pink Grapefruit Body Wash . Scrub the entire body. You will be surprised to see how much dead skin is left on your calves and stomach.

    And here's the problem. The results are immediate. Since you are literally peeling off your skin (you can see it peeling off your gloves), your skin will smooth out immediately. I use avocado oil or lotion on my arms right after I get out of the shower so that the smoother skin can absorb as much moisture as possible.

    Modeled after the exfoliating mitts found in Korean spas, this is like the ultimate spa treatment at home. The mitt is made from pure viscose. This means that it is highly abrasive and should be used very on the face. If you're trying to get rid of acne or shouldn't be used on your face at all, be very gentle.

    I still have keratosis pilaris, but I don't think it will ever go away completely. What the Korean Basmitt has done for me is make the bumps much less noticeable (they are not red also).